My Year of Wild Art: Day Three Hundred-Seven

Today my dear quilter friend came to lunch, and we had another Christmas feast! Turkey, baked butternut squash, green beans, cranberry sauce and gravy, with mince-cherry pie for dessert. Sublime!

My friend brought me an amazing gift: this pack of fabric samples from a store rep that he no longer needed. Aren’t these colors gorgeous! Each sample is quite a good size; I can hardly wait to see what I’ll create with these!

I did make a tiny notebook with scraps of copier paper and a snippet from Graphic 45’s Nature’s Notebook Collection.

Now I’m winding down for sleep, and looking forward to my interview tomorrow on Meet the Elite Podcast! Be sure to tune in a few minutes before the start time of 1:39 pm PST, 4:39 pm EST, 9:39 pm London time. Click this link to listen live.
EnJoy!

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s